A Very Smart Person

My granddaughter, Briana, was inducted into the honors society of Phi Theta Kappa last night.  This is an invitational fraternity that just contains just the upper 10% of the highest 24% of students in a two-year university.  It is the same as Phi Beta Kappa in a four-year university.  Last quarter, her GPA (grade point average) was 4.0 – the highest you can get.  Straight “A”‘s.

I wish I could show some pictures, but the ceremonial portion didn’t allow picture taking and my camera lacks low-light definition.  If I had brought my elderly Canon, I could have taken pictures in the near-infrared range.

We are so very happy for her.  She’s worked hard, hasn’t missed a day, and will soon be driving herself to school instead of relying on us.  We will probably make my little Eagle available to her; or my stick-shift truck once she gets the hang of it.

2 thoughts on “A Very Smart Person

Comments are closed.